• AWCMatrixFoundation

  • AWCMatrixFoundation-3

  • Foundation-7

  • AWCMatrixFoundation-2

Ericksen Scholarships Bring Colorado and Washington Students to National Conference

Brittany Moore

Brittany Moore

University of Colorado (Boulder) AWC Co-President Brittany Moore and Washington State University AWC President Tallie Mattson were both awarded Barbara Ericksen scholarships to attend the 2011s AWC Professional Conference.

Moore is a double degree (Broadcast Journalism and Business Administration) senior with a distinguished resume who is planning a career in broadcast journalism following her graduation in 2013.  She is perhaps best known for organizing a very successful networking trip to Los Angeles for eight student members of AWC in January 2011.

Tallie Matteson

Tallie Matteson

A Public Relations major, chapter Vice President Mattson stepped up to assume presidential responsibilities a year ahead of schedule when the chapter needed her leadership. Mattson rallied the organization’s officers, developed a strategic plan and guided the chapter through its annual fundraising event, all leading to a successful start of the current year’s activities. Mattson plans a career in public relations in Vancouver, Washington following her graduation in May, 2012.
To hear the two winners discuss their experiences attending the conference, go to:

The Barbara Ericksen Memorial Fund was created by the AWC Matrix Foundation to assist in sending student members of AWC to AWC Professional Conferences. Its purpose is to provide the opportunity for student members to connect with other student members, meet professional members from across the country, and learn from some of the best in the business about leadership, entrepreneurship and communications technology.

Read more about the Memorial Fund here.

  • Conf15-1
  • Conf15-2
  • Conf15-3
  • SarahPetty-Dawn-Karly

  • MatrixGroup

  • CCP

  • AWC-Matrix-Award-2008

  • 262JoannByrd---Matrix-Awards-10-09