• AWCMatrixFoundation

  • AWCMatrixFoundation-3

  • Foundation-7

  • AWCMatrixFoundation-2

AWC Matrix Foundation Awards

The AWC Matrix Foundation sponsors several awards to recognize communications excellence in several areas.  Learn more about each award by clicking on the award name.

The AWC Matrix Foundation awards include:

  • Advancement of Women Award
    This award was established in 2011 to recognize a woman for her efforts to promote the advancement of women in the communications profession, which is the mission of the Matrix Foundation.
  • The Edith M. Wortman First Amendment Award
    The Edith Wortman First Amendment Award is bestowed upon individuals who have made significant contributions in supporting the First Amendment and First Amendment rights.
  • Helen Duhamel Achievement Award
    The Helen Duhamel Achievement Award is designated for media professionals, with special emphasis on broadcast journalists, who have made significant achievements in their profession while overcoming extreme hardships and/or challenges, and who have used their First Amendment rights to give back to society rather than simply report on events.
  • Barbara Ericksen Memorial Fund
    The Barbara Ericksen Memorial Fund was created by the Matrix Foundation to assist in sending AWC student members to the AWC Annual Professional Conference—either through AWC Chapter or Student Chapter efforts, or for Independent AWC student members.

View Past Award Winners

  • Conf15-1
  • Conf15-2
  • Conf15-3
  • SarahPetty-Dawn-Karly

  • MatrixGroup

  • CCP

  • AWC-Matrix-Award-2008

  • 262JoannByrd---Matrix-Awards-10-09